Trinidad (Si Ate Elsa, Si Aling Carmen, at Ako Laban sa mga Nangungunang Bansa sa Mundo) 2nd – Johanna Rose E. Duque (Ti Kararua Ni Roman Catolico, Mannaniw, Nga Immulog Iti Impierno) English Division 1st – Edgardo B.

Calisin (Nagkakaisang Isip, Damdamin at Lakas) 3rd – Maya Victoria S. Maranan (A Passage Through the Storm) 2nd – Erlinda Enriquez Panlilio (Saying Goodbye to the House) 3rd – Maria Teresa P.

osias dating-15

In addition, the Committee expressed serious concern as to laws that criminalize homosexuality, and the Committee did not consider the assurances made by the government as satisfactory.

“The prohibition on homosexuality in Cameroon is not a prohibition on an activity, but an identity, thus the entire Covenant is triggered in this issue.

The Carlos Palanca Foundation announced yesterday 55 winners in this year’s Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature as well as the newest members of the Hall of Fame of the prestigious prize.

The 2009 Palanca Hall of Fame awardees are essayist Reuel Molina Aguila and poet Eugene Evasco, both professors at the University of the Philippines.

Tilder Ndichia, representative of the Ge ED, further emphasized the importance of anti-discriminatory laws: “the Code of the Family that addresses discrimination of women needs to be adopted as soon as possible, since women are both legally and factually in a very unfavourable situation in today’s Cameroon”.

The Human Rights Committee has repeatedly stressed the right to enjoy the freedoms of association and expression, which remain matters of concern.

Tiongson was the core family from which most of the other old families of Malolos radiated.

“The Thirteen Women of Malolos”: Alberta Santos Uitangcoy, Eugenia Mendoza Tanchangco, et.

The Palanca Hall of Fame is the distinction given to winners in the literary competition who have won five first prizes in the annual awards, and who, at the same time, have consistently met the critical standards of the various boards of judges, and have maintained a reputation in literary circles worthy of peer recognition.

The foundation said 62 percent of this year’s awardees are first time winners.

National Artist for Literature Bienvenido Lumbera was also conferred the Palanca Awards Gawad Dangal ng Lahi during the gala ceremonies held at The Peninsula Hotel Manila in Makati City.